Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-03-29 - 2:16 a.m.

I had this brilliant idea then I forgot it. So I am on here telling that something good/funny/bad/poorly edited is on the way soon.

It's probably about me.

Well, I can make this an entry now that I think about it thanks to a couple of monkeys named Copy and Paste.

And away we retread...

I tried to make a movie in 2001 and the best thing that happened in my life was that it failed. I had been slinking through life, never trying anything and, thusly, never failing then I tried to do something special and make a movie. I learned so much about myself and the Tucson film industry in 2001 that I thought I would never make a movie. So I started writing. I started writing because I still had the inkling to be seen as a great writer, since I wasn�t going to be seen as a great director because you have to make a movie first. I gained enormous confidence from 2004 on with the release of a book every year. In mid-2006, I decided I was going to try to make One Night again. If I failed this time around, I had my books to fall on. Of course, I didn�t have to fail either. Over the course of the following weeks and months, One Night became Jen X and other strange things occurred but my resolve never shifted in the least. Finally the first weekend of February arrived and I spent one weekend quieting ten years of dreams.

Now, as I near the end of post-production, the dream is more clear than ever. Jen X is everything I hoped it would be. It is far superior than my first novel The Stigma. I compare those two works since they were both my first in a different mediums.

The Stigma is so rough that I want to re-release it when I get around to editing it better.

I don't want to touch Jen X. Well, I shouldn't say that. I have to do one more edit. That's right, I said near the end of post. I have this amazing opportunity to have a focus group/screening of my movie and I took advantage of it.

It has created a small buzz at the venue where the screening will take place. We are prepared for a second showing if there is a demand for it.

Shoot, I can be prepared for almost anything if there is a demand for it.

FYI

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!