Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-03-31 - 12:23 a.m.

I am on the cusp of an infinite that I only dreamt of. The infinite to me used to be a weekend that I didn't have to give away to an employer. It came to an end as quick as it started but still, it was a glimpse of the infinite.

This whole year has felt infinite as I worked on my stuff as my own employer for the first time in my life. I figured working for myself would mean more time off, turns out I am a rigid taskmaster who doesn't make or take any excuses.

Long story short, I've only had a few days off this year so far. If I knew what an asshole the boss was I might not have taken this job.

It's all so blinverted but there was a point to this when this started. Let me get to that.

I was mired on the same plateau from 2001, when I failed to make One Night, until 2004 when I released The Stigma. I didn't feel I stepped up a plateau at first because I was monumentally depressed at the poor job I did in editing The Stigma. The truth was that even though I was upset at what I put out, I had put something out so I did take a step up.

The next plateau was in 2005 with the release of Circles. Those first two big steps were not as loud as I had hoped they would be. They were important in the building process of my career though and that is why those small steps were so vital when I took them.

The strides taken in 2004 and 2005 led to the first big plateau jump. Blinverted came out last year and it was my first brush with popularity as I had a blog that was being read.

I gotta admit, having a blog that is read is a pretty cool feeling. It is a venue to freely express what is on my mind and I take full advantage of each and every venue I have created for myself.

I am blessed to take the next step on this last day of March in 2007. I will show to a focus group my first film short, Jen X, as I begin five screening for the movie over the next ten days. It is an announcment to the world like no book could ever be.

Do you want to watch my movie?

I still can't believe that I can deliver on that question. I can deliver a film short that I am very proud of. it is a film short that will take me to the next plateau.

It is the infinite and I hope that I can catch another glimpse of it as this weekend approaches.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!