Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-30 - 7:41 p.m.

Here are my wandering, blinverted thoughted, football picks. Last year my picks were shoddy at best so I am looking for an even six of one and a half dozen of the other.


The Divison Winners AFC

East

2 New England Patriots

North

4 Pittsburgh Steelers

South

1 Indianapolis Colts

West

3 Kansas City Chiefs

Wild Cards

6 Cincinnati Bengals & 5 Denver Broncos

The Divison Winners NFC

East

3 Washington Redskins

North

4 Green Bay Packers

South

1 Carolina Panthers

West

2 Seattle Seahawks

Wild Cards
5 Philadelphia Eagles & 6 Arizona Cardinals


The first round would see three out of four Wild Card teams advance, only the Cardinals getting beat in their triumphant return ot the playoffs.

In the second round, the Colts would beat the Bengals while the Patriots beat the Broncos to set-up the AFC Cahmpinoship everyone wants.

The NFC would see the Eagles shock the Panthers in Carolina while the other NFC East team goes west to beat the Seahawks in Seattle, setting-up an all NFC East NFC Championship Game.

My Super Bowl pick is Indy versus Philly and I see the Colts getting the Lombardi trophy.

What's great about me, it's what makes me blinverted I think, is that I'll stand behind these picks.

I sure am glad the NFL is back.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!