Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-09-03 - 7:09 a.m.

I'm on my second try here. It's not the first time I lost some stuff I wrote and probably won't be the last. I had a whole box full of stuff that I lost at my parent's house. An old friend has this folder where I have a story or two that is started, not finished and gone to me. Stories don't die to writers, because one bit of inspiration can bring it back, but when they get gone, they could stay that way for a long time. For one of the lost folder stories, I do remember why I wrote it. It was a terribly contrived stalker boyfriend story where I wanted to say how much I hated the Marilyn Manson cover of These Dreams by the Eurythmics.

Writing bad stories helps you get better. Bad stories can still have good parts and the good parts are easier to see when surrounded by crap. The trick is to string together a bunch of good parts and hope you wrote a good story.

All right, it has come time to wander. Part III of Blinverted is the self-titled part. I will be taking a break from the namesake of my online book to post it one entry at a time, from the last/first one to the first/last one, at the following url:

http://www.geocities.com/hedonisticpnp/

For The King Blog, or Part II of Blinverted, I am planning a review of the new Gnarles Barkley CD. Here are some other words that begin with a silent g.

gnarled, gnash, gnathite, gnocchi and everyone's favorite hallucination, a ngood (why can't the n be silent?) old gnome.

I saw Talladega Nights recently. I want to do review of that one for Part V of Blinverted, or J. Floyd King on Film, where I will also include my list of the best movies that I have seen this year.

I wish you all a blinvertedly hedonisitic day.

Don't worry, it's a ngood thing.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!