Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-12-18 - 8:35 a.m.

Here's another wandering Monday morning entry for you. At the beginning of the week there is this optimism in me, that is usually squashed by hump day Wednesday, so I actually think this might be good.

Just don't ask me how I feel about it on Wednesday.

I was on the set for the James Arnett adaptation of Mary Shelley's The Last Man on Saturday. It was awesome. Santiago Craig was running around with an M-15 full of squibs and blasting zombies with automatic movie precision. In order to not burn the zombies he fired upon at close range, Santiago aimed three feet away from them. It was loud too, I wore ear-plugs.

The Last Man will be the first movie Hedonistic Productions is attached too. With One Night in pre-production for early 2007, they might be able to do Runnin' Red Lights or the first Redemption also in 2007. The two that start with the letter R are both going to be R rated feature length movies. Runnin' Red Lights is a fry movie and Redemption is a horror movie and if you do either of those genres as a PG-13 or lower then you are missing the point.

It's better to do the horror movie first. Probably be a little cheaper to make and horror movies sell. I saw the other day that The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning made over 39 million dollars and I bet you it didn't cost half of that to make.

You should see what they are doing for 100 grand on The Last Man. You will be able to in 2007.

I was going to wrap it up but I didn't wander enough and I realize that, now, but it might be too late.

I saw The Smurfs on Sunday and after almost fifteen years of not seeing them, they were as topical as ever. It was about baby-napping and I'm not talking about Jr. dreaming about smurfing some strained peas. I'm smurfing about the grabbing Jr. with the strained peas still upon his chubby cheeks. It was a Johan and Pee-Wee heavy story and I fell asleep soon after the Smurfs gave the baby to their human friends.

Don't worry, the Smurfs didn't do the baby-napping. You see, the baby had the power to disappear from a dangerous place into a safe one so when the baby was about to fall off of a waterfall, smurf, he went to Smurf Village.

And the Smurfs all got off of Smurfette long enough to take the human baby back to the few humans doped out of their smurfs, perpetually long enough by now it seems, to see them.

Sorry about that Smurfette thing, it was uncalled for. Well, I'm gonna go and sleep with my wife.

Keeps getting worse, I now see, and it's not even hump day yet.

Let me see if I can find where it went wrong: talked about movies, smurfs then movies and I even quoted the last line of Clue and that movie had 3 different endings.

Must of been The Smurfs and that's the real shame.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!