Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-23 - 11:57 a.m.

Let's have some fun.

One thing I forgot to put into my review/article of Transformers was tht there was one scene that I did not like. A Ford Tranformer and a Chevy Transformer got into a fight. I was a little worried because for some reason the Chevy Transformer was the good guy. The Chevy beat the Ford and I was not a fan of that scene.

I want to call on the Atlanta Falcons to suspend their star quarterback for his alleged criminal offenses. The NFL had their chance but have chosen to wait. I can't imagine a scenario when I want to see Mike Vick play ever again.

I'll be right back, I'm gonna go pet my dog. Huh, that looks kinda dirty now that I read it back. Well, Pluto could use a bath.

I thought the NBA was in trouble because of the play on the court.

Sub-.500 teams filling out bad playoff match-ups. A longing for the past glory of Michael, Magic and Larry when they should be promoting the teams. T Mack is one of the faces of the league even though he has worn three different jerseys. A very uncompetitve NBA Finals, which is a common theme these days where the great playoff games happen in the confernce semis and finals.

But this thing with Tim Donaghy is worse than all of that. The NBA has many conspiracy theorists, which is funny because the players shoot a round ball into a round hole so pretty much anything can happen. Now, I think about that phantom foul called on D Wade in Game 5 against the Mavs and want to go and look at the tape to see if Tim Donaghy made the call.

It probably would not be on that large a scale. It is probably meaningless games that look like blow outs on paper where a point or two here or there can help the game fall into the proper point spread.

And in most games on paper last year, it looked like the Knicks would get blown out, especially after the fight in MSG when they were depleted. Of course, I can't imagine anyone ever watching a Hornets versus Bobcats game either so I wonder how many of those games Tim Donaghy might have called in the last two years.

Heather is reading the new Harry Potter and JK Rowling is killing a bunch of folks. One of the twins bought it, whoops, I meant to say that I am killing time so that we can go to breakfast but she wants to finish it.

She says I can go by myself but I tried that once and it didn't go so well.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!