Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-08-01 - 10:42 a.m.

The first of August has bloomed again. The dog days of August run through this month. Maybe it is the feeling of being chased that is refreshing me now. No, that's not true since I just thought of that right now.

I have had a lot of wandering thoughts and they seem to have piled up on me. I might be doing a lot of unpiling today and it might have a spill over effect. I kinda like it when there is spillover. It is proof that I think outside of the box. No, that's not true since I just fill up one box with thoughts and move to another one.

Two storms converged yesterday on the south side of Tucson. It was a brutal monsoon storm that took the life of a man who was drining in his SUV when a seven foot wash took him along with his car.

A couple was saved by the actions of their neighbors as their Cadillac was swept away. The couple was pulled from the car by three young men.

It's the good news that can really inspire you. The bad news seems to keep us all going, almost mindlessly, but it is the good news that reminds us of what we have.

I have so much and it is happily about to spill over. Thanks for reading part one of Blinverted, see you over at part two.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!