Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-03-25 - 11:21 p.m.

The only thing I really knew about CSI: Miami was what I heard about it on sportstalk. It was a limited view and my only comments about any of the fourteen CSI shows has always been that I don't watch them.

I will admit this: sometimes I bag on CBS in the process of not talking about any of the twenty-eight CSI shows.

Well, I watched CSI: Miami tonight and what I heard on sportstalk was true: Caruso is mailing it in. Tha guy was such a ham tonight that I almost killed a pig (I bought a bag of pork rinds instead)(I really didn't buy any prok rinds at all)(just trying to force a laugh here). In some scenes I saw the guy who once cared when he was in Kiss of Death. I never caught Jade or the first season of NYPD Blue so it has been a while since I have seen old Caruso but come on man, CBS is paying you I figure. I can't imagine, disinterested as you are, that you are showing up out of some type of good will.

O hwell, the ratings from the NCAA tourney will make-up for the alienation David Caruso does to any current or potential sponsors.

YAW EUGES DETREVNILB AA BLINVERTED SEGUE WAY

My once great brackets have seen their potential squandered like a writer groping for the funniest possible simile to put right here. Ironically, both of my champs in my two brackets are still alive. Ohio State is the only team I have left in my Metro Grill bracket and I still have the potential for my Georgetown/Florida National Championship Game in the Daily Star bracket.

I am so torn about the looming Final Four. My team is the Buckeyes and I am rooting for them but there may or may not have been a BCS Championship Game and the Buckeyes might have been in it.

All I know for certain is that the Florida Gators are the 2007 National Champs in College Football.

The potential for another OSU versus Florida game looms and I may or may not be scared to death of a fifty point blinverted beatdown ass-kicking.

Strike that, I want to got to the Champinoship Game and play for the title. If the Buckeyes do have to lose, though, I just hope they can keep it close.

It might seem like I am not a rabid fan but that game that may or may not have happened in early January still really stings. Football season is starting soon and my team is on shaky ground. A basketball championship is nice but does it even get us a field goal against Michigan?

No.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!