Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-04-02 - 2:24 p.m.

I want to start by saying thanks a whole pad load to Stanford and Arizona for their first round beat downs at the hands of Big East and Big Ten teams, respectively. The Pac-10 gains respect by getting six teams into the Tournament and only four decide to show up.

It could be worse I guess, we could be the ACC.

The goal when every NCAA basketball season starts is to play on Monday. And it is deja vu all over again as the SEC and Big Ten meet to decide the best team in the land. The conferences weren't the only thing that has not changed as Florida and Ohio State are repeat partcipants as well.

Their is another similarity too and I find it blinverted. So I'm gonna write about it.

The BCS allows for a poll to determine the top two teams in the country and there was some debate that Florida was not the second best team in the country. The debate was that they were actually the best team in the country and not the lowly second best, now, looking back that is.

The basketball tournament has it right and the last two teams this season, Florida for sure, are arguably the best two teams. The fact that Florida was ten points better than a tough UCLA team takes them out of the best two team discussion. Georgetown won a thriller against North Carolina but I think the Tar Heels would win a seven game series between the two teams. kansas is always great but they couldn't get past UCLA.

Who couldn't get past Florida.

And now the Buckeyes are the decided underdogs in a one game playoff for the title.

Here's the advantages the basketball Buckeyes have over the football Buckeyes:

49 nine less days between games

They won't have to play the Jacksonville, er, Florida defensive line

Greg Oden

Here's the advantages Florida had then and still have now:

They're Florida

Gators eat Buckeyes

More sunny days leads to more chicks in less and less clothing

I think I was talking about a basketball game.

Oh yeah, barring any unforseen problems transporting the Gators from a point of origin to the destination of the arena in a manner conducive to being on time for the tip-off, I see the gaotrs winning by double figures. I hope the Buckeyes can keep it close...

A small part of me that wants to be hurt over and over again even hopes that the Buckeyes win.

That's the guy I'm pulling for

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!