Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-06-28 - 5:29 p.m.

I have a one year contract with my current literary agent. The company is so bad that I don't even feel like looking up their name to properly slam them. Suffice it to say, they have not sold The Disciples by J. Floyd King as of yet and I was even told that my epic novle is on their back burner.

How's that for a confidence boost?

Thanks a whole pad load company whose name I don't even know. I have actually sold a movie this year but one of the best books I have written is sitting on the backburner of some inept company.

At least I'm not bitter. No, that is not entirely true, I might not be bitter but I do feel sour.

Add that to my ADD and the booze I have been drinking and I am on a Blinverted bender.

I have already updated two parts of Blinverted today and the third update is in progress with each letter that i type into this Diaryland screen.

I'm updatng the third part right now and right now and right now and so on and so forth...

Anywho, I plan on writing two query letters into the second and third parts of Blinverted on this very day.

Booze really gives you confidence, I guess.

This is not a query letter but more of a mission statement.How am I doing so far?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!